top of page

Simple 4 Ingredient Dusting Spray

I have to stay on top of dusting on account of my crazy dust allergy but spraying chemicals all over the house doesn't feel like I am making things better. So the solution was to make my own spray, like my Mom does. This spray has simple common ingredients that you likely already have in the house. I used a vanilla essential oil which made my house smell amazing for a few days after dusting. You could use any essential oil that you like or skip the smell entirely. Lemon scent also makes a house feel clean.

All you need:

1 cup of water

1/4 cup vinegar

1 tbsp olive oil

15 drops of vanilla essential oil

Add the ingredients to a spray bottle. You may need a funnel if the top is small. Close the bottle and give it a shake. You will need to shake before each spray because the oil and water will stay separate otherwise. Enjoy your clean, amazing smelling house.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page